C2 Window Size (low priority)

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Tue Aug 07, 2012 9:20 am

I don't think you should focus on this to much but just wanted to let you know.

I use a laptop with an external monitor attached to it. I edit my game (in C2) on the main display of the laptop and preview it on the external monitor. The main display has a resolution of: 1366x768 and the external monitor a resolution of: 1280x1024.

Now what happens :
It looks like C2 tries to shape to the ratio of the external monitor on the main display. Resulting in an empty space at the right of the screen and the bottom of the C2 being out of the displays height.
None of the other windows does this so I figure it's something in the C2 code.
It's easy to fix by first minimizing and then maximizing the window.

Like I said it's not a big issue but it would be nice if you fix it when you're bored or something
B
57
S
3
G
4
Posts: 23
Reputation: 4,219

Post » Tue Aug 07, 2012 11:32 am

[QUOTE=Bicky]Now what happens :
It looks like C2 tries to shape to the ratio of the external monitor on the main display. Resulting in an empty space at the right of the screen and the bottom of the C2 being out of the displays height.
None of the other windows does this so I figure it's something in the C2 code.
It's easy to fix by first minimizing and then maximizing the window.
[/QUOTE]

I'm not sure to understand, perhaps screenshots could help.
When you preview on the external monitor, the preview is done in a browser (Firefox or Chrome).
C2 has no influence on that.

Also, try to check your graphic card drivers are up to date, as well as your openGL drivers. Such a display error is more likely to be caused by deficient drivers/hardware as the C2 editor relies on openGL library/display.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Tue Aug 07, 2012 12:36 pm

yeah I figured my description might be confusing.
I'm graphic drivers are up to date (updated yesterday)

It's the C2 window which takes an odd shape, not the browser.
Screenshot: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/11201219/ConstructRatioBug.jpg
In the screenshot you can see a part of my desktop at the right hand side. And the bottom of the C2 window is missing because it's outside of the screen.

Seems like it has nothing to do with the preview browser window.
I've got the window maximized, then I minimize it (to the taskbar) and when I maximize it again it's ratio/resolution is screwed up.
In the previous post I stated that minimizing and maximizing solved the problem. I meant to say that 'restore' and then maximize fix the problem (in windows press the middle top corner button twice)

hope this clarifies the problem :P

EDIT: made the screenshot link clickableBicky2012-08-07 14:13:49
B
57
S
3
G
4
Posts: 23
Reputation: 4,219


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cesisco and 3 guests