C2runtime bug

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Apr 23, 2012 10:21 am

Hi, i have my game finished a week ago, but after i fix something, new problem comes... this is after i export the game in HTML 5 it stucks on the first level on Firefox and internet explorer, on Chrome it doesn`t.

The error looks like this.

[11:12:38.181] uncaught exception: [Exception... "Index or size is negative or greater than the allowed amount" code: "1" nsresult: "0x80530001 (NS_ERROR_DOM_INDEX_SIZE_ERR)" location: "http://dl.dropbox.com/u/67937942/Twingo%20Parking%20R87/c2runtime.js Line: 217"]

This is the link for the game, you can see where the problem is.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/67937942/Twingo%20Parking%20R87/index.html

I guess something in the Javascript file should be changed, but i don`t know anything about how java works.

Thanks
B
10
S
3
G
3
Posts: 54
Reputation: 3,317

Post » Mon Apr 23, 2012 1:41 pm

Can't reproduce on my FF.
It sounds like problem in your events, not a bug with C2.

Just check your code and update your FF version.Kyatric2012-04-23 13:41:43
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Mon Apr 23, 2012 1:54 pm

I looked into your C2runtime.js, at line 217, it talks about storage (don't remember if it's local or web).
You may see around this.
B
44
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,471

Post » Mon Apr 23, 2012 8:12 pm

Septeven, with what did you open c2runtime.js, cause i can`t see line with notepad or browsers everything is a mess
B
10
S
3
G
3
Posts: 54
Reputation: 3,317

Post » Mon Apr 23, 2012 8:48 pm

NotePad++ or any syntax coloring editor (have a search in google).

You can also check for errors in your browser and use the embedded debugging console or extension like Firebug for firefox.

Once again, I tried your exported game link from the first post, and it works for me in FF, raises no error and I can unlock/progress through levels.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Mon Apr 23, 2012 10:14 pm

Kyatric thanks for the info, i`am happy that i discovered where was the problem, the storage like septeven said, i just need to fix it now.
B
10
S
3
G
3
Posts: 54
Reputation: 3,317

Post » Wed May 02, 2012 10:40 am

What was the problem? Is there a bug in C2 we need to fix?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,951
Reputation: 178,578

Post » Wed May 02, 2012 1:40 pm

One event was the problem, it was something connected with the storage, but i think it was my mistake, not construct.
B
10
S
3
G
3
Posts: 54
Reputation: 3,317

Post » Wed May 02, 2012 3:01 pm

What was the mistake? It should not normally be possible to make javascript errors like that, even if you make bad events. It looks like a C2 bug to me. Did you exceed the WebStorage quota or something?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,951
Reputation: 178,578

Post » Wed May 02, 2012 4:32 pm

Sorry, i can`t find the old .capx with the problem...i must have delete it, i don`t remember the problem exactly, but i am sure it was the storage.
B
10
S
3
G
3
Posts: 54
Reputation: 3,317

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests