C2's Gamepad Plugin API's??

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Aug 26, 2017 9:22 am

Hello everyone,
I would like to ask which API's use construct2 for the default Gamepad Plugin and if is possible to change them with those used here: http://html5gamepad.com/
With the Construct2 plugin, in fact, on my gamepad D-PAD and RIGHTSTICK does not work, and left/right triggers works inverted.. But testing my controller on that site everything works perfectly..
how can explain this?? maybe the C2 gamepad plugins API's are outdated or what else?
B
13
S
7
G
4
Posts: 429
Reputation: 4,184

Post » Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:22 pm

NN81 wrote:Hello everyone,
I would like to ask which API's use construct2 for the default Gamepad Plugin and if is possible to change them with those used here: http://html5gamepad.com/
With the Construct2 plugin, in fact, on my gamepad D-PAD and RIGHTSTICK does not work, and left/right triggers works inverted.. But testing my controller on that site everything works perfectly..
how can explain this?? maybe the C2 gamepad plugins API's are outdated or what else?


No one who can help? :cry:
B
13
S
7
G
4
Posts: 429
Reputation: 4,184

Post » Sun Aug 27, 2017 6:10 pm

There is only one gamepad API in web browsers. Anyways it's probably something to make a bug report for since Ashely is probably the expert on how it works and has the best chance of finding a fix.

I don't have a controller so I have no interest. Maybe some revelation could be found by comparing the code on that site and the gamepad plugin but that could take time. But so would taking the code on that site and making a c2 plugin with it.
B
94
S
33
G
113
Posts: 5,357
Reputation: 73,275

Post » Sun Aug 27, 2017 6:58 pm

R0J0hound wrote:There is only one gamepad API in web browsers. Anyways it's probably something to make a bug report for since Ashely is probably the expert on how it works and has the best chance of finding a fix.

I don't have a controller so I have no interest. Maybe some revelation could be found by comparing the code on that site and the gamepad plugin but that could take time. But so would taking the code on that site and making a c2 plugin with it.


As always, thank you infinite to answer.
Certain errors, incompatibility issues are expressly stated in the manual, so I do not complain. What I just do not understand is because that site works and C2 does not ..
NB I have obviously tried the site from chromium60, and the game from C2 with nw.js version 0.24 (chromium60)
@Ashley you can catch this code and make a better gamepad plugin for C2?
B
13
S
7
G
4
Posts: 429
Reputation: 4,184


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests