C3 Layer Tint gives darker image than C2

Post » Thu Aug 03, 2017 8:08 pm

@ashley

in C2 no tint was around 100 RGB and max 255 resulted in overexposure good for some effects

in c3 the max tint 255 RGB basically is the same as the 100 tint in C2

no possibility to over expose and only possible to have subtractive tinting

is this intentional or is it a bug?

some pic

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Last edited by NetOne on Wed Nov 01, 2017 9:47 am, edited 1 time in total.
NOTE: There is a high a probability that I am wrong.
B
52
S
27
G
7
Posts: 461
Reputation: 8,964

Post » Thu Aug 03, 2017 8:42 pm

Please file a bug following all the guidelines and I'll take a look.
Scirra Founder
B
414
S
245
G
92
Posts: 25,201
Reputation: 200,343

Post » Fri Aug 04, 2017 10:57 am

Last edited by NetOne on Wed Nov 01, 2017 9:48 am, edited 4 times in total.
NOTE: There is a high a probability that I am wrong.
B
52
S
27
G
7
Posts: 461
Reputation: 8,964

Post » Wed Nov 01, 2017 9:43 am

HI @ashley

I commented under the github issue but it looks real busy over there and the issue has been closed for some months.

I know that you have implemented the new rgbEx() expression to allow use of similar values but importing still results in the wrong tint values.

Is it possible to link the old C2 tint effect values to the rgbEx() expression on import? So all would be well on import?

cheers
NOTE: There is a high a probability that I am wrong.
B
52
S
27
G
7
Posts: 461
Reputation: 8,964


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests