C3 - question about exposed js files

Post » Sat Feb 04, 2017 1:51 pm

Hi devs @Tom @Ashley,

just wondered if you could answer this for me. C2 has several .js files under exporters/html5/ that expose engine code like layout.js, glwrap.js and so on. I use a slightly modified version of these to get some functionality I need. Will we be able to modify those files in C3 as well?
B
39
S
16
G
6
Posts: 542
Reputation: 7,617

Post » Sat Feb 04, 2017 1:57 pm

I am also interested in c3 architecture.
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
74
S
20
G
69
Posts: 2,215
Reputation: 43,852

Post » Sun Feb 05, 2017 2:03 pm

That's not an officially supported case in C2 - you could easily break things, and we cannot accept bug reports unless you are using a 100% unmodified engine - and equally it won't be an officially supported case in C3 either.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
233
G
88
Posts: 24,376
Reputation: 193,852

Post » Sun Feb 05, 2017 2:50 pm

Okay then, thanks for the info :)
B
39
S
16
G
6
Posts: 542
Reputation: 7,617


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: sachos345 and 1 guest