C3 - question about exposed js files

Post » Sat Feb 04, 2017 1:51 pm

Hi devs @Tom @Ashley,

just wondered if you could answer this for me. C2 has several .js files under exporters/html5/ that expose engine code like layout.js, glwrap.js and so on. I use a slightly modified version of these to get some functionality I need. Will we be able to modify those files in C3 as well?
B
41
S
16
G
6
Posts: 544
Reputation: 7,676

Post » Sat Feb 04, 2017 1:57 pm

I am also interested in c3 architecture.
A big fan of JavaScript. Image Image
B
76
S
20
G
80
Posts: 2,336
Reputation: 49,666

Post » Sun Feb 05, 2017 2:03 pm

That's not an officially supported case in C2 - you could easily break things, and we cannot accept bug reports unless you are using a 100% unmodified engine - and equally it won't be an officially supported case in C3 either.
Scirra Founder
B
405
S
238
G
91
Posts: 24,759
Reputation: 197,262

Post » Sun Feb 05, 2017 2:50 pm

Okay then, thanks for the info :)
B
41
S
16
G
6
Posts: 544
Reputation: 7,676


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: RBuster and 0 guests