C3 - Shadowcaster -am i doing something wrong?

Get help using Construct 3!

Post » Thu Aug 03, 2017 7:42 am

Hi there!

Just a quick question. I'm playing around with the Shadowcaster behaviour. When looking at it in the Editor with the preview function everything looks fine, i set the Shadow to grey. But as soon as i preview the project, the shadow turns pitch black... Am i doing something wrong or is this a Bug in the new Construct?

Thanks! :)

Image

Image
B
15
S
5
G
1
Posts: 85
Reputation: 1,222

Post » Mon Aug 07, 2017 7:33 am

Well i guess noone has played around with the Shadowcaster in C3 yet or this is expected behaviour :(
B
15
S
5
G
1
Posts: 85
Reputation: 1,222

Post » Mon Aug 07, 2017 8:23 am

joelmayer wrote:Well i guess noone has played around with the Shadowcaster in C3 yet or this is expected behaviour :(


I had the same problem, but now it works. Could you try to load one of the shadowing examples from the start page and then recreate your example? I have the suspicion that after loading the examples and play with them it works now.
Or there was an update in the meantime. :)
B
24
S
3
G
1
Posts: 451
Reputation: 2,165


Return to How do I...?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest