Calculator

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jul 10, 2012 6:32 pm

Umm sorry to bother you again but for some reason I get an error when I try to open the example file. First error I got was to install version 95 of contruct 2 which I did. Then now it says the file is missing or something like that. Reason I'm trying to open the example is because I attached all the text to the global variables to produce the numbers visually but I have it as every tick so it makes the numbers go really fast until it reaches infinity. What did you use to show your numbers because every tick isn't working out for me.
B
3
Posts: 23
Reputation: 396

Post » Tue Jul 10, 2012 6:41 pm

The example works fine for me, did you try downloading the file again? Or maybe you need the latest beta release? (r98)

Or, if you could tell us more about the error you're getting, someone might be able to help. "File is missing or something like that" doesn't really help.
B
27
S
8
G
8
Posts: 903
Reputation: 8,452

Post » Tue Jul 10, 2012 6:52 pm

Sorry about that, I just downloaded the version 98 of contruct 2 and tried opening the example file and I got the same message. The first paragraph in the box says that it could not open the project and then it says the location in this format c:owner/app/... Then the secound paragraph says Layout c:Owner/app/... is missing. Was it deleted or renamed outside of construct?
I didn't touch any settings or anything. I just clicked open the first time and tried opening it and it didn't work. Then I clicked save the secound time and it didn't work. And I just clicked open every time after that. gordon1011122012-07-10 18:53:48
B
3
Posts: 23
Reputation: 396

Post » Tue Jul 10, 2012 7:06 pm

No idea why you're getting errors with the example. Try downloading it again.

Definitely don't do x10 every tick, just update the text when the buttons are pressed


OddConfection2012-07-10 19:07:07
Vote for all the Construct 2 games on Steam Greenlight - Find them here
B
27
S
7
G
4
Posts: 314
Reputation: 4,928

Post » Tue Jul 10, 2012 7:22 pm

I see now. Thanks again you guys were really helpful. Sorry for being a bother.
B
3
Posts: 23
Reputation: 396

Post » Wed Jul 11, 2012 2:21 am

It's no bother, it just sounds a bit strange and I thought I might be a bug. If it is, you should report it in the bugs forum so it can be fixed.

(PS: Make sure you have a look the "how to report bugs" thread first if you do)Nimtrix2012-07-11 02:22:37
B
27
S
8
G
8
Posts: 903
Reputation: 8,452

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: h1k3 and 19 guests