Camera shakes for too long

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon May 11, 2015 9:26 pm

Hey. I've set the camera to shake for magnitude 0.5 and duration 0.5, on reducing magnitude. But it shakes for a few seconds no matter what I set these options to.
Can anyone help me out with this one? Thanks.
B
7
S
2
Posts: 60
Reputation: 604

Post » Mon May 11, 2015 9:28 pm

Do you have the shake command running only once or is it being triggered each tick?
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
74
S
20
G
69
Posts: 2,208
Reputation: 43,838

Post » Mon May 11, 2015 9:58 pm

I had it as part of some event, it must have been repeating with each tick. Stuck it in its own event n' that sorted everything. Thanks for the help!
B
7
S
2
Posts: 60
Reputation: 604

Post » Tue May 12, 2015 10:57 am

Hey i have a follow up question: what if i want an ever so slight camera shake (kind of a handheld camera effect) that loops and never stops? Can you do this with the Scroll To Behaviour too?
B
15
S
5
G
1
Posts: 85
Reputation: 1,222


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests