Can anyone confirm with me Progress Bar doesn't show in iOS?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Aug 26, 2015 8:06 am

Is it just my iPad and iPhone ?

Try putting a progress bar in your scene and remote view it on your i-device, do you see the progress bar ?
B
12
S
3
Posts: 288
Reputation: 1,694

Post » Wed Aug 26, 2015 9:57 pm

Message: aJamDonut can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
It shouldn't because the entire app is loaded on disk already, instead use a splash screen.

Check this tutorial out:
https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/318/
how-to-use-loader-layouts-to-make-custom-loading-screens
Stuff I'm working on:



http://www.jamdonut.com
B
13
S
3
Posts: 88
Reputation: 1,025

Post » Thu Aug 27, 2015 6:04 am

Hello

It is not about loading but thank you :)

The Progress Bar will be part of the design element, so I just want to double check with people here that the progress bar object from Construct 2 literally doesn't work in iOS.
B
12
S
3
Posts: 288
Reputation: 1,694

Post » Thu Aug 27, 2015 2:39 pm

oh sorry i was quick to reply without fully reading... building my rep, although it seems badly, i hope u find the answer!
Stuff I'm working on:



http://www.jamdonut.com
B
13
S
3
Posts: 88
Reputation: 1,025

Post » Thu Aug 27, 2015 5:16 pm

Can you try ?
Put the Progress bar in Construct 2 and preview on your iPad, do you see the Progress bar Control ?
B
12
S
3
Posts: 288
Reputation: 1,694


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mihirolover, Refeuh, technofou and 18 guests