Can C2 export to a Tiny Arcade?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Nov 26, 2016 1:57 am

So, I'm nerding over this tiny arcade (Link: https://tinycircuits.com/collections/ki ... 7794324295)

I think it would be very cool to make some interesting games on it and see how the devs of AAA games on systems orders of magnitude slower than what we have today were thinking when developing them.

On their site, they provide a .zip file with some games. Each game has one .bin file and one .tsv file.

So, my question is, can I export with C2 a game for this system?
Last edited by TRMG on Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ImageImageImageImage
B
27
S
9
G
7
Posts: 229
Reputation: 5,493

Post » Sat Nov 26, 2016 5:00 am

Doubt it. Tiny arcade is arduino operated, so a c/c++ language.

construct is html5 based.

The most I think you could do is remote control a html5 game where the arduino connects to a server to send controller commands and stuff.
I dont follow arduino much though. Try searching around if you can run html5 on an arduino or play html5 games or something.

long story short, you probably have to do a lot of code yourself for the arduino to make it happen.
B
28
S
8
G
1
Posts: 226
Reputation: 2,865

Post » Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:41 pm

Tylermon wrote:Doubt it. Tiny arcade is arduino operated, so a c/c++ language.

construct is html5 based.

The most I think you could do is remote control a html5 game where the arduino connects to a server to send controller commands and stuff.
I dont follow arduino much though. Try searching around if you can run html5 on an arduino or play html5 games or something.

long story short, you probably have to do a lot of code yourself for the arduino to make it happen.

Bummer...
It also does not come with a wifi module and it's another 60$ on top...

@Ashley , is there a way I could do this?
ImageImageImageImage
B
27
S
9
G
7
Posts: 229
Reputation: 5,493

Post » Sat Nov 26, 2016 1:46 pm

Probably not, unless it can run a browser engine (which looks pretty unlikely).
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
88
Posts: 24,251
Reputation: 192,454

Post » Sat Nov 26, 2016 2:03 pm

Just buy one with a raspberry pi then you should be able to
B
5
Posts: 11
Reputation: 247

Post » Sat Nov 26, 2016 3:35 pm

Ashley wrote:Probably not, unless it can run a browser engine (which looks pretty unlikely).

Ok then, thanks.

IceBlade wrote:Just buy one with a raspberry pi then you should be able to

Can you export to a raspberry pi? (I never used it before)
ImageImageImageImage
B
27
S
9
G
7
Posts: 229
Reputation: 5,493

Post » Sat Nov 26, 2016 3:41 pm

Ashley has written several blogs on exporting to Raspberry Pi.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
221
Posts: 3,649
Reputation: 124,227

Post » Sat Nov 26, 2016 4:01 pm

@IceBlade

Be careful when posting. You used the 'Report' button wrongly. It is meant to report an infraction - there wasn't one.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
131
S
29
G
81
Posts: 5,328
Reputation: 56,630

Post » Sat Nov 26, 2016 4:07 pm

blackhornet wrote:Ashley has written several blogs on exporting to Raspberry Pi.

Great, thanks.
ImageImageImageImage
B
27
S
9
G
7
Posts: 229
Reputation: 5,493

Post » Sat Nov 26, 2016 5:03 pm

zenox98 wrote:@IceBlade

Be careful when posting. You used the 'Report' button wrongly. It is meant to report an infraction - there wasn't one.

Sorry I ment to press quote :DDDD
B
5
Posts: 11
Reputation: 247


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Lancifer and 1 guest