Can C2 put full screen on android?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Sep 10, 2014 10:43 pm

hello everyone! thats my question, can C2 put full screen on androids phones
who have "on screen buttons"?

thanks!
Image

Image
B
38
S
14
G
7
Posts: 408
Reputation: 8,338

Post » Thu Sep 11, 2014 1:33 am

on screen buttons are a part of the phone. you can't remove them completely
B
15
S
3
G
1
Posts: 111
Reputation: 1,664

Post » Thu Sep 11, 2014 2:01 pm

You can try using the Browser object's 'Request fullscreen' action. You usually have to use it in an input event though (e.g. on touch start).
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,762

Post » Fri Sep 12, 2014 12:27 am

ashwin2000 wrote:on screen buttons are a part of the phone. you can't remove them completely


all the Line's Game and Angry bird can.


Ashley wrote:You can try using the Browser object's 'Request fullscreen' action. You usually have to use it in an input event though (e.g. on touch start).


thanks Ashley! i will try!
Image

Image
B
38
S
14
G
7
Posts: 408
Reputation: 8,338

Post » Wed Nov 05, 2014 4:24 am

IT WORKS!
Image

Image
B
38
S
14
G
7
Posts: 408
Reputation: 8,338

Post » Wed Nov 05, 2014 6:41 am

Immersive mode works on android 4.4+
B
24
S
9
G
4
Posts: 1,646
Reputation: 6,596


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Fenix18 and 9 guests