Can fullscreen be triggered via code?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Jan 11, 2012 4:24 pm

Can fullscreen be triggered via code?
B
53
S
14
G
10
Posts: 282
Reputation: 7,578

Post » Wed Jan 11, 2012 11:29 pm

Novia events within construct itself bug if you press F11 in a browser then it goes full screen.. So you could have a simple message saying press F11 to toggle full screen

Hope that helps you
B
29
S
12
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,849

Post » Thu Jan 12, 2012 3:33 pm

Thanks for answer, but F11 triggers browsers fullscreen. I was asking about games fullscreen.
B
53
S
14
G
10
Posts: 282
Reputation: 7,578

Post » Thu Jan 12, 2012 3:41 pm

Will your game not be in the browser?

Im busy right now but i'll look into it later tonight. Might be able to do this through HTML..
B
29
S
12
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,849

Post » Thu Jan 12, 2012 3:46 pm

I mean this:

It can be triggered in editor and it applies to game.

F11 applies to browser. If your game is (without fullscreen) 400x200 px, after pressing F11 it'll still be the same size.
B
53
S
14
G
10
Posts: 282
Reputation: 7,578

Post » Thu Jan 12, 2012 3:53 pm

I've been wondering over the same issue....
B
42
S
19
G
12
Posts: 723
Reputation: 13,911

Post » Thu Jan 12, 2012 4:09 pm

Only @Ashley can answer that then. As far as im aware of, you can not dynamically change those properties at runtime..
B
29
S
12
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,849

Post » Thu Jan 12, 2012 4:44 pm

You could try playing with the 'Request fullscreen' option in the Browser object. It'll still work best with the 'fullscreen in browser' property enabled though.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Tue May 01, 2012 10:49 pm

[QUOTE=Ashley] You could try playing with the 'Request fullscreen' option in the Browser object. It'll still work best with the 'fullscreen in browser' property enabled though.[/QUOTE]

Do you have a .capx sample? i'm figuring it out, but sometimes it never works
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,055
Reputation: 22,644

Post » Tue May 01, 2012 11:15 pm

Nevermind XD, i found updated version of Ghost Shooter sample
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,055
Reputation: 22,644

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: alextro, MarkStockley and 0 guests