Can i build on-line social chat environment withC2

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Dec 03, 2011 4:31 am

I like to know if I can use this game engine to build game for the PC as in OFFLINE Games.

I all so want to know if I can build a on-line social chat environment. Something along the line of FURCADIA. I am think it can be don since this is setup for a Browser environment.Night2011-12-03 17:30:51
B
4
G
2
Posts: 19
Reputation: 1,138

Post » Sat Dec 03, 2011 7:36 am

Yes games will still work fine offline. They will open in your default browser like normal.
B
31
S
6
G
7
Posts: 140
Reputation: 5,983

Post » Sat Dec 03, 2011 9:35 am

Have you checked this tutorial ?
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Sat Dec 03, 2011 4:23 pm

Thank you for posting. I see I a can make a standalone game but the user still need to play it in a browser.

My second question was ,can I use this program to build a on-line social chat environment.
B
4
G
2
Posts: 19
Reputation: 1,138

Post » Sat Dec 03, 2011 6:33 pm

You can use to make the client thanks to the websocket plugin (in the plugins forum).

The server is a piece of software that needs to be coded and hosted outside of C2.Kyatric2011-12-03 18:34:12
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Sat Dec 03, 2011 7:10 pm

Thank you for your help Kyatric.
I well buy a licent today and start to learn how to use C2.

I have tow project in mind and I do think I can do them using this App.

Ones again thank you for your help.
B
4
G
2
Posts: 19
Reputation: 1,138

Post » Sat Dec 03, 2011 8:18 pm

Why has the title been changed? It makes absolutely no sense.
B
62
S
21
G
12
Posts: 1,910
Reputation: 13,155

Post » Sun Dec 04, 2011 12:13 am

Mipey
The resin I change the title was because my fist Question was answer but the second one was not. So instead of posting a new thread I change the title because I did not want to Spam the Bord. Night2011-12-04 00:15:57
B
4
G
2
Posts: 19
Reputation: 1,138

Post » Sun Dec 04, 2011 6:23 am

@Night: Why can't you do them using C2? Is it an EXE you wish to build?
B
47
S
10
G
6
Posts: 455
Reputation: 8,326

Post » Sun Dec 04, 2011 9:01 pm

Yes I like to have my game run on its own with out having to have it run on a 3 party app such as a Browser.

A PC EXE would be nice but I can live with having to use a Browser to run my Game.

Over all I think C2 has a lot to offer me at a good Price.

At some point I well have to buy Multimedia Fusion 2 Developer to build a social on-line software, something along the lines of Furcadia.
B
4
G
2
Posts: 19
Reputation: 1,138

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bilgekaan, digitalsoapbox, shinichild, TRMG and 10 guests