Can I update game put on the Arcade?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Nov 23, 2011 8:36 pm

Hello people,
I am making a game, duh, and I am considering putting it on the Arcade! But if I do put this game up, could I edit it later? Like add more levels, fix a bug etc...

- Many thanks
B
13
S
2
G
4
Posts: 54
Reputation: 3,882

Post » Wed Nov 23, 2011 10:42 pm

good question.
and if the answer is "yes" this update will have to wait the 1~2 day for aproval too?
thnx
B
47
S
5
G
6
Posts: 210
Reputation: 6,222

Post » Thu Nov 24, 2011 1:55 am

Yeah, seems like you should be able to push updates, or even un-publish if you wanted to...
B
18
S
3
G
5
Posts: 41
Reputation: 4,398

Post » Thu Nov 24, 2011 2:51 am

It's obviously still pre-final quality. If you need all the bells and whistles the Chrome Web Store is pretty much the same thing (even down to the 10mb limit! for now at least, some games are 90mb) and the CWS has more advanced options and much better discoverability.

But I'm still excited for the Scirra Arcade, it's totally focused on HTML5 gaming so it should be able to hone in and make that a totally optimized experience. Eventually. Maybe when Construct 2 final is released. :OAndrex2011-11-24 02:52:18
B
23
S
5
G
4
Posts: 29
Reputation: 3,718

Post » Thu Nov 24, 2011 12:08 pm

[QUOTE=Andrex](even down to the 10mb limit! for now at least, some games are 90mb)[/QUOTE]

Sorry for the OT but Kroll has been made in HTML5?
My jaw has dropped!!!
B
29
S
9
G
6
Posts: 525
Reputation: 8,294

Post » Thu Nov 24, 2011 4:11 pm

Not yet, but yes you will eventually be able to update them.
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
124
S
37
G
25
Posts: 3,945
Reputation: 44,887

Post » Fri Nov 25, 2011 5:47 am

kroll was ported over from another tech, not html5.
B
18
S
3
G
5
Posts: 41
Reputation: 4,398


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests