Can i use Construct Classic effect in 2?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Feb 10, 2013 11:05 am

Hi guys

Sry for the lame question but didnt find any info about it.

I found quite nice effect in the forums that will do best for my needs.
The problem is that it was in Construct Classic forums, and when i installed it to Construct 2 it didnt work. There looks like an XML file is missing since all othe effects have such.

http://www.scirra.com/forum/effect-color-fusion-formerly-color-overlay_topic39022.html


Is it possible to install it in Construct 2?

Thanks in advance and again excuse my lame question.
B
2
Posts: 18
Reputation: 286

Post » Sun Feb 10, 2013 8:50 pm

I don't see how it would be possible.

CC is based on DX, whereas Construct 2 uses WebGL.
I haven't used CC before, but if it uses HLSL for those shaders it might be possible to port them over (either manually or by using a toolsuite such as Mojoshader).
B
6
S
2
Posts: 206
Reputation: 1,685

Post » Sun Feb 10, 2013 9:31 pm

Ok, thanks mate.
I was hoping i'm not doing something right... but i guess its not me.
Cheers



B
2
Posts: 18
Reputation: 286


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mallorcaredes, ultrafop and 2 guests