Can i use only two sprites for multiple buttons states?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Oct 14, 2015 10:46 pm

Hi,

I have multiple buttons on a menu screen which i want to toggle them on and off. To do this I would like to use only two sprites for all of them, one sprite with "on" and the other with "off". The thing is that this sprites may appear on three or more buttons at the same time on the sreen. Is it possible or i'll have to create an "off" and "on" sprites for each button?
B
14
S
5
Posts: 110
Reputation: 1,338

Post » Thu Oct 15, 2015 6:42 am

needs work but here is one way of doing menus...

https://goo.gl/SafkR0
August 2015 - I misplaced a lot of links - I will try to find backups and repost. If You find a post that interests please reply to post with @rampackwobble and I will get a nudge!

If you find my posts useful please consider donating something to a local charity or to the http://www.mndassociation.org/
B
64
S
34
G
47
Posts: 1,194
Reputation: 30,892

Post » Thu Oct 15, 2015 10:26 am

@artbava
Here is a very simple way.
button.capx

Image
B
70
S
24
G
9
Posts: 175
Reputation: 7,539

Post » Thu Oct 15, 2015 11:47 am

Thank you very much RamPackWobble and neverk!

neverk,

Will this method work for multiples buttons on the same screen?

Example:

[ on ] Music
[ off ] ...
[ off ] ...
[ on ] ...

and so on...
B
14
S
5
Posts: 110
Reputation: 1,338

Post » Thu Oct 15, 2015 6:27 pm

@artbava

Yes, it works for multiple buttons.

I updated my previous example to fit better for your needs...
☝ ☝ ☝ ☝ ☝
B
70
S
24
G
9
Posts: 175
Reputation: 7,539

Post » Thu Oct 15, 2015 10:00 pm

Thank you very much! It will help me a lot!

Regards!
B
14
S
5
Posts: 110
Reputation: 1,338


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests