Can Someone Check My File?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Jan 17, 2014 3:49 am

Hi everyone

Im trying to figure out why im getting so much lag in fullscreen previews.Im trying to figure out i this is a bug,I didnt have this issue beore the update and im having this issue with every file i open.
My project runs fine when not in fullscreen as you will see in the file,but once switched it starts lagging so bad i can do nothing.
I cant test my work,i really need help with this.

Arrows Move
A Button switchs to and from fullscreen
B Button Jumps

MY FILERookieDev2014-01-17 03:53:03
GMO FOOD = DEATH
B
23
S
9
G
5
Posts: 567
Reputation: 6,378

Post » Fri Jan 17, 2014 6:36 am

I get no lag whether in Fullscreen or not, running in Firefox.

I get no lag whether in Fullscreen or not, running in Chrome.

Internet Explorer won't allow me to go fullscreen.


Image
B
47
S
17
G
3
Posts: 206
Reputation: 5,061

Post » Fri Jan 17, 2014 6:52 am

Tested full screen in Chrome and I too get no lag whatsoever.
B
46
S
23
G
31
Posts: 693
Reputation: 20,637

Post » Fri Jan 17, 2014 8:01 am

windows - chrome ok. IE no full screen

Android - chrome ok. next browser and dolphin no full screen

Can't see any lag but if you add a fps average we could report back those ?
August 2015 - I misplaced a lot of links - I will try to find backups and repost. If You find a post that interests please reply to post with @rampackwobble and I will get a nudge!

If you find my posts useful please consider donating something to a local charity or to the http://www.mndassociation.org/
B
64
S
34
G
47
Posts: 1,194
Reputation: 30,892

Post » Fri Jan 17, 2014 8:57 am

@RookieDev

Do you get lag in other html5 games or is it just yours ?
B
51
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,098
Reputation: 11,252

Post » Fri Jan 17, 2014 9:07 am

I get Lag on every game @spongehammer i have been going crazy trying to find out why.
Thank you to everyone who checked this for me.It does mean alot to me,to get help.
GMO FOOD = DEATH
B
23
S
9
G
5
Posts: 567
Reputation: 6,378

Post » Fri Jan 17, 2014 10:06 am

If you are running windows 7 or less try this.

Download and run Combofix.. get it from here http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/download/combofix/

This will run through your system and check for any malware etc. I have seen machines which have similar problems due to these problems.

Just a note, as with all these types of programs. Make sure your data is backed up first.spongehammer2014-01-17 10:18:12
B
51
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,098
Reputation: 11,252


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests