Can we make mobile devices vibrate?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Jul 17, 2013 4:56 pm

It would be a great additional source of feedback for players.
B
17
S
4
G
4
Posts: 143
Reputation: 4,004

Post » Wed Jul 17, 2013 6:14 pm

You don't want to do that. It is a really annoying feature.
B
62
S
21
G
12
Posts: 1,910
Reputation: 13,155

Post » Wed Jul 17, 2013 6:17 pm

I have that on one of my apps as an option.

But yes, if the device supports it, you can use it.
B
31
S
6
G
4
Posts: 160
Reputation: 5,998

Post » Wed Jul 17, 2013 6:45 pm

The Browser object has a 'Vibrate' action, but support is patchy - it should work on Firefox for Android and CocoonJS though.
Scirra Founder
B
378
S
220
G
84
Posts: 23,871
Reputation: 188,157

Post » Mon Jul 29, 2013 5:25 am

OK, I got it, thanks @Ashley.
B
35
S
4
G
2
Posts: 45
Reputation: 3,932

Post » Mon Apr 25, 2016 7:45 pm

Hi,
I am working on an Android project and when I export it to .apk (to test it on my phone) I don't get any vibration on on the device despite I set it up as instructed by Construct's help: using the browser + vibrate option,
Is there any other way of setting up the game in Construct 2 so I can get the vibration in the phone when using the .apk file?
Thanks!
B
9
S
2
Posts: 12
Reputation: 503

Post » Mon Apr 25, 2016 8:49 pm

I tested it once and it worked using XDK (just check that it has a vibrate plugin added in the XDK project - if I remember right).
B
122
S
31
G
17
Posts: 1,468
Reputation: 19,955


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests