Can we use assets from the asset pack?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Aug 25, 2012 2:21 pm

Hi, when you buy construct 2, you get an asset pack with images and sound. Can these be used in commercial games without royalties etc?
B
15
S
5
G
2
Posts: 357
Reputation: 3,691

Post » Sat Aug 25, 2012 2:40 pm

Yes, as long as you're making the game with C2.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

Post » Sat Aug 25, 2012 2:53 pm

Thanks, thats very handy.
B
15
S
5
G
2
Posts: 357
Reputation: 3,691

Post » Sun Jun 16, 2013 7:09 pm

Well actually i just checked it, you dont see all of it on the screen and you have to scroll to read the rest, of which it says that you must have purchased a version of construct 2
B
8
S
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 620

Post » Sun Jun 16, 2013 7:57 pm

@TRANDO101: About the asset pack that comes with the licensed version indeed.
For the free assets pack, it's not an obligation, Scirra provides them for free and allow you to use them as long as it is for games made with C2.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

Post » Thu Jun 20, 2013 3:52 am

Alright what ever it says it on the assets pack i downloaded so if you get sued dont try to blame it on me
B
8
S
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 620

Post » Sat Jun 22, 2013 2:57 am

Either way there would be no royalty fee commercially used or not if it was free, same goes for any sound packs you decide to buy, well technically you can think of it as a 0$ and 0 cent royalty if you like.
B
8
S
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 620


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests