Can you Ignore Error Alerts for Parameter inputs

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon Aug 22, 2011 2:50 am

I'm setting the parameter of a variable to a custom value. However, Construct 2 always gives me the alert that the syntax is wrong and won't let me go on through the dialogue boxes. Is there a way to ignore these?
I know that it will call correctly when it is run, but the editor won't let me enter it.
B
1
G
1
Posts: 4
Reputation: 433

Post » Mon Aug 22, 2011 3:12 am

Please provide more details on what you're trying to do.
B
35
S
8
G
8
Posts: 532
Reputation: 6,868

Post » Mon Aug 22, 2011 10:10 am

What's the syntax error and what's the expression you're trying to type in? (See #2)
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Aphrodite, blackant, Bleenx and 6 guests