Can't access project with steam

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Jan 26, 2013 9:24 pm

I figured this would happen, but I need to save money where I can. My project was built with the r116 beta, and I just purchased a licence from steam. With steam you do no have access to beta updates (though you can with gamemaker studio, might want to try), So I have tried copying over files from the newer version but it overwrites and turns it into a free version. I badly need to work on my project with the licensed version now. Is there any way I can trick the program into thinking the project is not a newer version or could I know the specific files to move? I don't think I used any of the features in 115 or 16, so it should work fine if it would let me load it into 114.

Thanks...

B
49
S
18
G
7
Posts: 429
Reputation: 8,893

Post » Sat Jan 26, 2013 9:28 pm

Check this tutorial making sure to backup your project first.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Sat Jan 26, 2013 9:32 pm

[QUOTE=Kyatric] Check this tutorial making sure to backup your project first.[/QUOTE]

Awesome, thanks! Back to work!
B
49
S
18
G
7
Posts: 429
Reputation: 8,893


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests