Can't add my game in my signature

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Thu Apr 12, 2012 12:45 am

Ah, I used Bit.ly too, thought it was what had borked mine. :p
Image
B
27
S
9
G
5
Posts: 487
Reputation: 11,939

Post » Thu Feb 21, 2013 8:07 pm

[QUOTE=Kyatric] Check this out.
Use lowcase bbcode for the url provided in the "Share" part under your game.

Also moving to "Website issues".[/QUOTE]

Kyatric - you are awesome! Thank you so much for ALL of the generous amounts of time you spend answering questions and posting helpful code. You rock.
B
8
S
2
G
3
Posts: 71
Reputation: 3,066

Post » Wed Mar 06, 2013 9:50 pm

I've been following the links here, and I'm also having trouble getting my signature include a link to my arcade game. The code I tried to use is...
[&url=http://www.scirra.com/arcade/addicting-puzzle-games/3551/seaturtle-with-a-porpoise][/url&]
(Without the &'s.)
On preview I see the image link is ok, but its still not updating my profile. I cleared Caches, and I'll go clear again. Is my code goofy?

   EDTIT
Ok, a few posts back somewhere someone said their profile did not update until they posted in the forums, and I guess this was the case with me as well, Wow If I'd just opened my big fat mouth here a long time ago it would have saved a bunch of wasted time,,,dooh! So yeah I needed to post here to check my link. Looks like its working now.Auntie Val2013-03-06 21:55:52
B
20
S
2
Posts: 257
Reputation: 2,431

Post » Wed Mar 06, 2013 10:20 pm

So I cleared all the histories and caches, and I'm having the same result that DownInBlack had last March. My signature is updated on these new posts. but not the old ones. Oh Well.
B
20
S
2
Posts: 257
Reputation: 2,431

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 12:52 am

[QUOTE=Auntie Val] So I cleared all the histories and caches, and I'm having the same result that DownInBlack had last March. My signature is updated on these new posts. but not the old ones. Oh Well.[/QUOTE]

At least you could change yours, because I can't change mine!
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
B
93
S
19
G
12
Posts: 1,209
Reputation: 18,357

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 2:33 pm

@TELLES0808
I wonder why that is?
I'm trying to add a link to my website, and it does not appear to be working. I think I went over my character limit or something,Auntie Val2013-03-07 14:38:17
B
20
S
2
Posts: 257
Reputation: 2,431

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 7:52 pm

@Auntie Val
[QUOTE=Auntie Val]...I think I went over my character limit ...[/QUOTE]Quite likely. Use bit.ly or TinyURL to shorten your links. (See the links in my signature.)Velojet2013-03-07 19:54:08
B
105
S
20
G
12
Posts: 549
Reputation: 20,320

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 8:20 pm

@Velojet
That is what I pretty much suspected, then on top of that the game's name is too long. I wonder if I can change the games name without having to re upload?
B
20
S
2
Posts: 257
Reputation: 2,431

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 9:28 pm

dang it appears I'm still having problems.

Edit

Finally got it working (or so it seems). Thanks to a link provided by Kyratic and tips from Velojet. I also went in and shortened my image names in my host. My logo was shoved up to close to my game link so I
gave it a huge border. So yeah, I have to agree with Velojet's recommendations for tiny URL.Auntie Val2013-03-07 21:49:10
B
20
S
2
Posts: 257
Reputation: 2,431

Previous

Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: agittm and 0 guests