Can't see preview

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2011 4:40 pm

i'm the only one running this pc so i'm already the admin also i'm not running any other servers from my pc as far as i know..

:(

still don't know where is the problem :/
B
12
S
3
G
5
Posts: 174
Reputation: 4,018

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2011 4:41 pm

anyway, i can work because export project works fine, so i always export the project and run the index.html file to see the preview
B
12
S
3
G
5
Posts: 174
Reputation: 4,018

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2011 5:24 pm

"Unable to start HTTP server. You may need to restart Construct2 with admin privilages, or use disk mode."

It seems the local server provided for testing has some failure.
You can always go in the project properties and set "Preview mode" to "Disk" and check if it does work.
Some functions will be missing (such as audio which will work only in http).

Do you use some sort of local server to work on websites or something ?

Also, is it specific to a project in peculiar, or does preview fail on any project you make/open ?
(let's say you create a new project, leave it blank, try to preview it, does the error occur ?)
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2011 6:04 pm

Hello there Kyatric and many thanks for your help, i really appreciate it :).

Do you use some sort of local server to work on websites or something ?

i have easyphp but i'm not using it right now.

anyway preview "file" mode works properly ;) just a good improvement :)

I have the same problem even if i open a new file in preview http mode :(

B
12
S
3
G
5
Posts: 174
Reputation: 4,018

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2011 6:13 pm

So I guess easyphp is making some kind of incompatibility with the local server ash uses for the previews.

I used to use easyphp, and dropped it in favor of WAMPserver (at some point easyphp couldn't even handle the installation of a Joomla).
If the use of easyphp is not absolutely necessary for you, I'd suggest you to uninstall it and switch to another local server software.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2011 6:32 pm

done, unfortunately, still nothing happen... :(

i think there is something that corrupt the program.

I can use anyway the preview disc. It's not a big problem.
B
12
S
3
G
5
Posts: 174
Reputation: 4,018

Post » Fri Sep 30, 2011 4:10 pm

I have this problem as well.

Using Chrome, and r60.

When I preview it, either via HTML or FILE, I get this screen: http://localhostr.com/files/czV4V0m/New%20project%20Construct%202%20preview%20-%20Googl.png
B
3
G
2
Posts: 7
Reputation: 1,014

Post » Fri Sep 30, 2011 4:12 pm

@maxovitsj, press ctrl+shift+j when you see that screen. Has Chrome reported any errors?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,528

Post » Fri Sep 30, 2011 4:18 pm

Nope, no errors what so ever, it's just a blank screen.
B
3
G
2
Posts: 7
Reputation: 1,014

Post » Fri Sep 30, 2011 4:20 pm

That's really odd, normally a grey screen like that means an error occurred, and the error is listed under 'Console'. If there are no errors I'm not sure what to say! I've never seen that happen with no errors before.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,528

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mnmco and 38 guests