Can't upload to arcade! (Using Steam Version)

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Sun Apr 14, 2013 12:18 am

I can't upload to Scirra Arcade because I didn't use the lastest release of Construct 2: release 125! Steam only provides me with release 119. Is there a way for Steam to update it to release 125, or do I have to wait because release 125 was never made for Steam? I really don't want to download the standalone version for certain reasons.coolernow1232013-04-14 00:18:25
B
16
S
5
G
3
Posts: 47
Reputation: 2,276

Post » Sun Apr 14, 2013 1:06 am

You can opt-in to beta updates on Steam (right-click Construct 2 in the software library and select Properties). Note due to a bug in Steam you have to also have the free edition installed and set to use beta updates as well.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Sun Apr 14, 2013 9:02 pm

Well, I am using the free edition anyway. Thanks!
B
16
S
5
G
3
Posts: 47
Reputation: 2,276

Post » Wed Apr 17, 2013 3:46 pm

@ Ashley I am using r125 beta but when I try to upload games to arcade it shows error saying that export games you made in r125 version but I am using r125 and also exported then in r125 Help please.
Banned User
B
32
S
5
G
5
Posts: 116
Reputation: 6,365

Post » Wed Apr 17, 2013 3:55 pm

@Ashesh - we just released r126, you'll now need to use that to submit to the Arcade.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Wed Apr 17, 2013 4:39 pm

@Ashley Thanks You are always helpful!
Banned User
B
32
S
5
G
5
Posts: 116
Reputation: 6,365


Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: agittm and 0 guests