Can't Upload to Arcade

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Thu Jun 07, 2012 2:56 pm

@coder14: Don't use custom plugins in the exported project for upload on the arcade.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,786

Post » Thu Jan 02, 2014 11:31 am

Hi Tom,

I've problem when upload into Scirra Arcade.
After finish uploading game into Arcade this message appear.

Server Error in '/'

I have reset my internet and also delete all cache in Chrome. But still not work. I Need your help.

I'm currently using Construct 2 r155

B
32
S
5
G
3
Posts: 49
Reputation: 5,167

Post » Wed Sep 10, 2014 4:07 pm

Hello. I am not submitting my game for any contest or anything. I first made a game, tried to upload it, found out there was a 10 mb limit. I cut some unneeded files, and the final file was 8 mb. I uploaded it, and in the page where I write the name and the description of the game, there's a message that says:


"Your upload was 8.15mb. Because only one set of audio files is needed it will be around 8.15mb in size to the player."

Now that's fine, because it's JUST an OPTIONAL message that is SIMPLY a hint for me that my audio files need to be cleaned. I get that. So I wrote into every text box, checked the "I have read, fully understand and agree with the above" box (and actually read the above!), uploaded an image that is exactly 280x233 px. It even said that the image was successfully uploaded, so there's no problems with that. So, I press "Submit", the page reloads, everything is how it was before, no errors like "you didn't write this or check that" appeared, and nothing was uploaded. I pressed again and again. I checked my profile, there was no game in there (only the 2 abominations I made a year ago). Heelp?
HARMLESS SIGNATURE THAT IS VIEWED BY OTHERS AS OFFENSIVE AND CONTROVERSIAL
B
14
S
3
G
3
Posts: 356
Reputation: 4,362

Post » Thu Oct 16, 2014 1:09 pm

i have the same problem for some time.
i have tried with different games.
B
9
S
1
Posts: 18
Reputation: 568

Post » Wed Oct 22, 2014 11:24 am

rather than posting another thread, i will write my problem here

some time ago, i was unable to update my games on scirra arcade anymore.
so i spent a lot of effort in polishing up my game and to release a whole new version and upload the new
game to scirra arcade, but i cant upload my new game.
so i wait a while for new updates to come then changed my construct 2 to latest version, and then upload my new game,
after filling up all my data, the website just refresh the page with all my written data still there, but my new game was not uploaded.

i will stop wasting my time trying to upload or update my new game until someone in this thread tells me that the upload problem is solved.
B
27
S
12
G
14
Posts: 87
Reputation: 9,839

Previous

Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest