Can't use "spawn another object" action

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Mar 30, 2013 3:10 am

Link to .capx file (required!):
http://

Steps to reproduce:
1. Create a sprite object and a second sprite object on the layout
2. add an event on every tick (or whatever) where sprite 1 spawns another sprite
3. Try to select the object to spawn

Observed result:

The "choose object" button doesn't bring up a menu to choose the object to spawn, There's a window of objects, but if you choose one, then it goes to the object properties window (like you're trying to choose the object's angle or something... not the object.
(maybe the choose object window is coming up behind the other windows?)

Expected result:
Choose object window comes up you pick an object to spawn and move on.

Browsers affected: N/A This problem is in the editor
Chrome: yes/no
Firefox: yes/no
Internet Explorer: yes/no

Operating system & service pack:

Windows 7 64 bit

Construct 2 version: Release 123.2 64 bit

2.
    
Follow my CZero development on twitter https://twitter.com/CaptainZeroGame
B
39
S
10
G
4
Posts: 149
Reputation: 6,611

Post » Sat Mar 30, 2013 3:11 am

Capx doesn't matter, I can reproduce the problem in a brand new project just by using the "spawn another object" action.
Follow my CZero development on twitter https://twitter.com/CaptainZeroGame
B
39
S
10
G
4
Posts: 149
Reputation: 6,611

Post » Sat Mar 30, 2013 4:23 pm

OK this may have had to do with my windows display settings --but it seems to be working now.
Follow my CZero development on twitter https://twitter.com/CaptainZeroGame
B
39
S
10
G
4
Posts: 149
Reputation: 6,611

Post » Sat Mar 30, 2013 5:32 pm

Closing - for the record please always attach a .capx - it helps demonstrate the problem and makes it quicker to deal with.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests