Cancel remote preview...

Get help using Construct 3!

Post » Thu Sep 28, 2017 4:17 pm

I've shared a remote preview of my game with a couple of friend to get feedback - they're now sharing with their other friends which is something i don't want.

Is there a way to cancel the remote preview URL so it can no longer be accessed or is it a case of once it's out there it's out there?
B
8
S
1
G
1
Posts: 43
Reputation: 986

Post » Thu Sep 28, 2017 4:29 pm

Looks like the remote preview is only available if the QR Code window is still open.

Can an administrator confirm this?
B
8
S
1
G
1
Posts: 43
Reputation: 986

Post » Thu Sep 28, 2017 4:31 pm

Yes, closing the window ends remote preview. It's documented here.
Scirra Founder
B
397
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,420
Reputation: 194,549


Return to How do I...?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests