cannont create a new object

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Dec 03, 2012 5:11 pm

Hello I am using the free version building a prototype to justify the purchase.

I brought my laptop to work (at home uses dual display)when I open my project with just my laptop and right click add new object, the dialog box does not appear. It does not show anywhere. I press the escape key I can right click again but i cannot get the dialog box to appear. I tried connecting to an external monitor and that did not help.

I tried it on a blank project and same error.   Running Windows 7 64 bit.

I will try it again at home later. Hopefully it works there :)

Any ideas?



Thanks

Tim
B
4
Posts: 16
Reputation: 857

Post » Mon Dec 03, 2012 5:46 pm

Try opening C2's "Preferences" and click on "Reset dialogs". Usually takes care of this sort of thing.
B
27
S
8
G
8
Posts: 903
Reputation: 8,452

Post » Mon Dec 03, 2012 6:17 pm

That worked!

Thank you very much.

Tim
B
4
Posts: 16
Reputation: 857


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Megavolt, mnashwan and 20 guests