Cannot adjust layout size Y dimension

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Mar 19, 2012 12:29 am

I'd attach a .capx, but it's not really relevant.

For some reason, in r82, when I try to edit the Y size of my layout (using the menu on the left of the interface when the layout is in context), I keep getting a check failure, and it is impossible to change the Y dimension of my layout.

The particular crash report is:

---------------------------
Construct 2 Check failure
---------------------------
Check failure! This is probably a bug:

Unknown layout property modified!

Condition: false
File: Bars\PropertiesBar - Layout.cpp
Line: 217
Function: void __cdecl LayoutPropertyChangedHandler::OnPropertyChanged(const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &)
Build: release 82 (64-bit) checked
Component: Construct 2 IDE
(Last Win32 error: 0)

You are using a 'checked' release of Construct 2, intended for testing, which causes certain errors to be reported this way. Hit Ctrl+C to copy this messagebox - it's useful information for the developers, so please include it with any bug reports! Click 'Abort' to quit (unsaved data will be lost!),'Retry' to turn off messages for this session and continue, or 'Ignore' to continue normally.
---------------------------
Abort   Retry   Ignore   
---------------------------

Cheers!
B
3
Posts: 10
Reputation: 520

Post » Mon Mar 19, 2012 12:33 am

I have the same problem, can't adjust the height of the layout, when I change, occurs an error and nothing change.

Using the C2 Free edition 64bit.
B
30
S
6
G
5
Posts: 433
Reputation: 6,061

Post » Mon Mar 19, 2012 12:38 am

I should have added: standard edition, 64bit windows.
B
3
Posts: 10
Reputation: 520

Post » Mon Mar 19, 2012 3:31 am

Same as this bug.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,518

Post » Mon Mar 19, 2012 10:51 pm

any idea about when the next update comes around?
B
30
S
6
G
5
Posts: 433
Reputation: 6,061

Post » Tue Mar 20, 2012 2:23 am

@Guif0DA soon!
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,518

Post » Wed Mar 21, 2012 11:47 am

As i see it is a version bug, installed it on 3 different computers and the same bug everywhere, i guess we should stick to version r80 until the next update is available.
B
10
S
3
G
3
Posts: 54
Reputation: 3,317

Post » Wed Mar 21, 2012 9:57 pm

[QUOTE=legora] As i see it is a version bug, installed it on 3 different computers and the same bug everywhere, i guess we should stick to version r80 until the next update is available.[/QUOTE]
where I can download r80 then? so I can continue my project?
B
30
S
6
G
5
Posts: 433
Reputation: 6,061

Post » Wed Mar 21, 2012 10:48 pm

Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,518

Post » Thu Mar 22, 2012 12:08 am

Thanks ;)

problem is I can't open my project on an older C2.. so I will need to wait for a bug fix

ty anyway ;)Guif0DA2012-03-22 00:20:00
B
30
S
6
G
5
Posts: 433
Reputation: 6,061

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests