Cannot enable "Toggle Disabled"condition

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Apr 06, 2013 6:59 pm

I would like to know how to enable a "toggle disabled" condition again. I tried right-click it but not successful. Thanks for your help!!mike2013-04-06 19:01:15
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 10
Reputation: 1,184

Post » Sat Apr 06, 2013 7:15 pm

Make sure you're clicking on the right part. If it's just the condition that's disabled, right click on the condition itself. If the whole event is disabled, right click on the event block around the condition.
B
54
S
28
G
18
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,020

Post » Sat Apr 06, 2013 8:03 pm

Hi Ramones,

Thanks for your quick tips but I tried with the following steps but still not successful:
1) Right-click to select the "toggle disabled" condition
2) Select "Toggle disabled" from menu

or i should select another option?
Thanks for your help!!
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 10
Reputation: 1,184

Post » Sat Apr 06, 2013 8:30 pm

If just the condition is disabled:


If the whole event is disabled:


If it's a sub-event and the whole block is disabled you have to right click on the first event.


The condition and event can both be disabled at the same time so you may have to toggle disable on both the event and the condition.
B
54
S
28
G
18
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,020

Post » Sat Apr 06, 2013 8:37 pm

Thanks for capturing the screenshots and further explanation to me. I have "enabled" the toggle diabled condition successfully!!
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 10
Reputation: 1,184


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BipolarMike, totoe and 15 guests