Cannot run Preview Layout

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Feb 02, 2013 12:13 am

Link to .capx file (required!):
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/109653743/blank%20game.capx

Steps to reproduce:
1. started construct 2
2. created a new document
3. attempted to test layout

Observed result:
page fails to load

Expected result:
page loads

Browsers affected:
Chrome: yes
Firefox: yes
Internet Explorer: unchecked

Operating system & service pack:
windows 7 home premium
service pack 1

Construct 2 version:

r114 free edition


I am unable to run the preview layout on my computer (works just fine on my friends computer). I think it may be my computer's fault since even running a blank document will give the same result. My graphics card drivers are also up to date.

also I am using a laptop.justcallmedanny2013-02-02 00:17:38
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 383

Post » Sat Feb 02, 2013 12:45 am

Make sure your video card drivers are up to date as this affects canvas render. Also make sure your are using an up to date version of the browser.

I would also put a sprite even if it's a simple square so you can tell is the canvas renders when the page does load.BluePhaze2013-02-02 00:45:34
B
49
S
11
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,428

Post » Sat Feb 02, 2013 2:13 am

I tried to run a template such as the platformer but still, the page would not load.
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 383

Post » Sat Feb 02, 2013 3:28 am

I actually found a temporary solution. Since I can play games, every time i want to test my game I will simply have to export it and play that.
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 383

Post » Mon Feb 04, 2013 1:56 pm

Have you seen troubleshooting Construct 2's preview server?

Sometimes just hitting refresh a few times will bring up the preview too.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest