Can't Change Gravity

Post » Thu Mar 30, 2017 3:23 pm

I don't know if this is a bug or not, so I'm posting it here. There seems to be no option to set the worlds (layouts) gravity or change gravity at all on C3. This is usually a vital part of my games that focus on physics, so it would be nice to be able to change gravity.
B
27
S
12
G
5
Posts: 79
Reputation: 5,223

Post » Thu Mar 30, 2017 3:44 pm

Was this a feature in C2 that is missing in C3? Or is it just a feature request?

Also are you using the Platform behavior or Physics behavior? Both support different gravity angles.
Scirra Founder
B
399
S
236
G
89
Posts: 24,524
Reputation: 195,380

Post » Thu Mar 30, 2017 3:51 pm

Ashley wrote:Was this a feature in C2 that is missing in C3? Or is it just a feature request?

Also are you using the Platform behavior or Physics behavior? Both support different gravity angles.

Nevermind that I just found it after hours looking for it, it is found on sprites actions in C2 as well but it would be nice if this was just an system action so that it would be easier to find.
B
27
S
12
G
5
Posts: 79
Reputation: 5,223

Post » Thu Mar 30, 2017 3:55 pm

Nope you can't change gravity angle in C2 either. I've made a feature request as I think this should be available for both C2 and C3.

Check it out here: feature-request-object-physics-gravity-angle_t189706
Image Image Image
B
32
S
12
G
27
Posts: 761
Reputation: 17,244

Post » Fri Mar 31, 2017 6:17 am

MPPlantOfficial wrote:Nope you can't change gravity angle in C2 either. I've made a feature request as I think this should be available for both C2 and C3.

Check it out here: feature-request-object-physics-gravity-angle_t189706

This would be very nice for any physics game.
B
27
S
12
G
5
Posts: 79
Reputation: 5,223


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: glerikud and 1 guest