Cant click Layers

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Mar 18, 2013 6:19 am

Link to .capx file (required!):


Steps to reproduce:
1. Click outside of text

Observed result:
Layer is Not selected

Expected result:
Layer is selected

Browsers affected:
Chrome: Not applicable
Firefox: Not applicable
Internet Explorer: Not applicable

Operating system & service pack:
xp sp3

Construct 2 version:
    122
B
18
S
5
G
4
Posts: 568
Reputation: 5,079

Post » Mon Mar 18, 2013 1:29 pm

Can't reproduce, works fine on Windows 8 here. Can you attach a .capx in case it's affected by your project settings?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,630

Post » Mon Mar 18, 2013 3:10 pm

happens on every single file. I just created 3 new files and happens on all 3:
1 capx, 2 capx, 3 capx

thx!
B
18
S
5
G
4
Posts: 568
Reputation: 5,079

Post » Mon Mar 18, 2013 3:34 pm

I can confirm this.
If you open any of California's posted files and click on the numerical representation of the layer to the far right of the layer list, then the layer is not selected.

Move the mouse slightly to to left of the number and the layer is then selected correctly.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,850
Reputation: 48,301


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests