Can't debug or run applications

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sat Oct 09, 2010 10:17 am

Hello, I'm very new and I just started with construct. So I opened an example to see how everything is. First I clicked "Run all" then this message popped up with this message...

[quote:3rj73147]
Runtime error
Construct encountered an error in the display engine. Please report this problem to the application developer.

Fail to create Direct3D 9 device. (0x8876017c)
[/quote:3rj73147]

Then I clicked "Run Layout" and still the same message. Then I thought I might need to debug it first so I click "Debug all" and "Debug Layout" and still the message popped up so I thought it might just be a problem with the application so I tried another one without success.

[size=200:3rj73147][color=red:3rj73147]HELP ME![/color:3rj73147][/size:3rj73147]
B
4
G
2
Posts: 12
Reputation: 799

Post » Sat Oct 09, 2010 10:29 am

Seems like a vram error.How much megs does your gfx card have?.You could try to update your gfx card's drivers or get the latest directX drivers.
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Post » Sat Oct 09, 2010 11:01 am

[size=200:2ne1vbaw][color=red:2ne1vbaw]DO NOT USE HUGE RED BOLD CAPS, IT'S VERY ANNOYING![/color:2ne1vbaw][/size:2ne1vbaw]
B
2
S
2
G
3
Posts: 193
Reputation: 1,636

Post » Sat Oct 09, 2010 11:58 am

[size=150:2pb4ji5v][color=#FF0000:2pb4ji5v]AND DO GO OFFTOPIC THAT"S EVEN MORE ANNOYING[/color:2pb4ji5v][/size:2pb4ji5v]
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Post » Sat Oct 09, 2010 12:37 pm

So what do you want me to download. I currently have DirectX 9.0
B
4
G
2
Posts: 12
Reputation: 799

Post » Sat Oct 09, 2010 12:43 pm

First of all, does this happen with the application runtime? (File -> New -> New Application)

What are your system specs?

Also, try re-installing DX9, especially if you're on Windows 7.
B
7
S
2
G
4
Posts: 164
Reputation: 2,418

Post » Sat Oct 09, 2010 2:45 pm

Go to start menu and then go to run, type in dxdiag that will determine if your directx files are corrupt or not.Look for any missing or corrupt dxd9 files .If there are files missing on the directX files tab then you need to reinstall directX9c.Try downloading a new driver for your gfx card first.
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Post » Sat Oct 09, 2010 4:35 pm

There are no drivers for my graphics card and I've reinstalled Direct X 9 about 3 times today.

I might have been downloading the wrong thing. Someone give me a link.
B
4
G
2
Posts: 12
Reputation: 799

Post » Sat Oct 09, 2010 4:55 pm

What graphics card do you have? Nvidia ,Ati Or onboard GFX.Without any Technical specs there's little we can do to help you out.
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Post » Sat Oct 09, 2010 7:30 pm

[quote:2hb0hw9q]
---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: RAGE 128 PRO Ultra GL AGP (Microsoft Corporation)
Manufacturer: ATI Technologies Inc.
Chip type: RAGE128 PRO II, (AGP 4X/PCI)
DAC type: Internal DAC (350Mhz)
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_5446&SUBSYS_04081002&REV_00
Display Memory: 16.0 MB
Current Mode: 1024 x 768 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor: Default Monitor
Monitor Max Res:
Driver Name: ati2dvaa.dll
Driver Version: 6.13.0010.5019 (English)
DDI Version: 8
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 4/14/2008 01:11:49, 377984 bytes
WHQL Logo'd: Yes
WHQL Date Stamp: n/a
VDD: n/a
Mini VDD: ati2mtaa.sys
Mini VDD Date: 8/3/2004 23:29:28, 327040 bytes
Device Identifier: {D7B71EE2-1706-11CF-2960-0224A2C2CB35}
Vendor ID: 0x1002
Device ID: 0x5446
SubSys ID: 0x04081002
Revision ID: 0x0000
Revision ID: 0x0000
Video Accel: ModeMPEG2_C ModeMPEG2_D
Deinterlace Caps: n/a
Registry: OK
DDraw Status: Enabled
D3D Status: Enabled
AGP Status: Enabled
DDraw Test Result: Not run
D3D7 Test Result: Not run
D3D8 Test Result: Not run
D3D9 Test Result: Not run[/quote:2hb0hw9q]

Now what?
B
4
G
2
Posts: 12
Reputation: 799

Next

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests