Cant figure out how to get families to work

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sat Mar 07, 2009 5:32 am

When I add a family to an object, it wont show up anywhere else. It doesn't show up in family manager or event editor. If i save, exit and reopen it, the object no longer has the family attached to it. What am I doing wrong?

B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 59
Reputation: 1,118

Post » Sat Mar 07, 2009 5:38 am

That just happened to me. What I did is save the *.cap, close Construct, re-open it, re-add the families and it worked. Don't know why it didn't work the first time but this has happened before.

It's most likely a glitch, or we're both doing something wrong.
B
2
S
2
G
3
Posts: 143
Reputation: 1,536

Post » Sat Mar 07, 2009 6:40 am

Reopening it doesn't do anything for me. I am having the same problem on a different machine as well.
B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 59
Reputation: 1,118

Post » Sat Mar 07, 2009 6:53 am

Its broke atm
Image ImageImage
B
169
S
50
G
169
Posts: 8,286
Reputation: 108,216

Post » Sat Mar 07, 2009 8:01 am

It is fixed in next build. What you do is add family, remove it and add it again - that will get it. It seems that only the first application of family is 'missed'.
B
62
S
21
G
12
Posts: 1,910
Reputation: 13,180

Post » Sat Mar 07, 2009 3:46 pm

Families are broken in 0.98.8. We should have a new build out soon to fix that.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,762


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest