Cant Make AI Chase Player!

0 favourites
  • 12 posts
From the Asset Store
Basic Rounded Vector Geometry Player Design with Glow for 3 player games
  • Hello there,

I have an issue that i need fixed. I'm making a game that i think would be really cool but i cant execute it! I'm fairly new to Construct 2 and I just bought it so I know pretty much nothing . So I need to make the AI or Enemy chase the player when in range ( Ive already made it turn towards the angle of the player but the LOS is indeed broken.... So I cant figure out why the AI wont go after the player? Any help would be nice!

Thanks in return AfterLifeGames!

• Giving some more info about how your game works, or even better, posting a capx file that includes the part that you want us to help you with, could be very useful to the rest of us, in order to help you.

• Giving some more info about how your game works, or even better, posting a capx file that includes the part that you want us to help you with, could be very useful to the rest of us, in order to help you.

So I figured out how to make the AI chase the player but the AI wont wander aimlessly around the map! Also no matter where i am in the layout it will find me is there anyway that i can make it to where only a certain distance or if i can only be seen where the AI is looking?

and i dont know how to post CAPX file on here.... :3

• You can host your capx file on a site like zippyshare or dropbox , then post link here. Also how is your friend the Fa$$ot when you were looking for his boner?

• LOS sometimes has its own mind or breaks.... instead of LOS you can use the system expression compare two variables and calculate the distance as this :

distance(ai.x,ai.y,target.x,target.y)<100 ---->actionfor AI sprite{set angle towards position (target.x,target.y) } / action2 for AI sprite{ moveforward 2px+(60*dt)............}