Cant upload Game

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Sun Aug 25, 2013 11:46 pm

Click "get link."

You don't need my email.
B
20
S
7
G
4
Posts: 322
Reputation: 4,521

Post » Sun Aug 25, 2013 11:47 pm

https://www.dropbox.com/s/68vgxrmgctx0mbi/scirra%20download.jpg       

I hope this is it hahaha
B
5
Posts: 36
Reputation: 322

Post » Sun Aug 25, 2013 11:56 pm

Eeey! Now you know how to use dropbox.

Things to do:
-Download r142 (https://www.scirra.com/construct2/releases/r142) even if you've already downloaded it.. just re-download it.
-Export to the arcade again
-See if that makes a difference

Simple, but you probably haven't tried it.


Also, leave that photo link there so @Tom can see it later-- this sound like a website thing (seeing as I can upload things on r141.)Sulli2013-08-25 23:57:40
B
20
S
7
G
4
Posts: 322
Reputation: 4,521

Post » Sun Aug 25, 2013 11:57 pm

nope i tried that earlier!!! it uninstalled my previous construct 2 and installed r142 but didnt work!! is it worth trying again?
B
5
Posts: 36
Reputation: 322

Post » Mon Aug 26, 2013 12:02 am

Most certainly.


Do the following also:
-Restart your PC after installation
-Be sure to open your capx in the new installation, change something, save, close construct, re-open construct, open project, then export.


Also, are you using an apple type computer?? Mac or whatever they're now called?
Sulli2013-08-26 00:03:46
B
20
S
7
G
4
Posts: 322
Reputation: 4,521

Post » Mon Aug 26, 2013 12:05 am

ok will be back shortly then going to restart etc now!!!
B
5
Posts: 36
Reputation: 322

Post » Mon Aug 26, 2013 12:13 am

Be quick.. ready to go to bed
B
20
S
7
G
4
Posts: 322
Reputation: 4,521

Post » Mon Aug 26, 2013 12:16 am

Back!! need help on one more thing if poss!! should be quick
B
5
Posts: 36
Reputation: 322

Post » Mon Aug 26, 2013 12:16 am

Did it work? Go for it.
B
20
S
7
G
4
Posts: 322
Reputation: 4,521

Post » Mon Aug 26, 2013 12:19 am

ps still dont work!!! will discuss this further tomorrow or another day with you!! thanks for your help on this so far!! any way if you have time:-

Trying to make a platform game on free construct 2
Player set to Platform
In Events:-
Player-is on floor platform-jumps (this works fine)
Keyboard-left/right when pressed-simulate left/right (dont Move)
B
5
Posts: 36
Reputation: 322

PreviousNext

Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests