cant use behaviors, instance variables etc?

Post » Tue Mar 28, 2017 4:56 pm

I updated to the latest version of chrome but I still can't make anything in c3 work properly. I can add a sprite to the layout but I can't do anything with it other then resize/recolor/rename it. I can't add instance variables, behaviors, effects or anything else. What am I missing here?
B
60
S
20
G
56
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 35,941

Post » Tue Mar 28, 2017 4:59 pm

Are your properties bars and stuff missing? If so, go to Menu, View, Bars and then select the ones you need. You can then drag them to locations in the UI and dock them. If you do see them and can't use anything, then I'm unsure of what the problem is.
B
24
S
12
G
11
Posts: 260
Reputation: 7,883

Post » Tue Mar 28, 2017 5:01 pm

No, they are not missing. I can open the panes, I just can't add anything to them or view anything in the panes.
B
60
S
20
G
56
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 35,941

Post » Tue Mar 28, 2017 5:20 pm

Right click.
B
19
S
8
G
3
Posts: 34
Reputation: 2,982

Post » Tue Mar 28, 2017 5:24 pm

Or double click.
B
9
S
3
Posts: 16
Reputation: 679

Post » Tue Mar 28, 2017 6:00 pm

Yes, this need some button saying "Add new Behaviour" or something so with one click open the behaviours window. Now you have to do 2 clicks in both ways. Double click o right click + select the add new behaviour
B
23
S
10
G
3
Posts: 538
Reputation: 4,426

Post » Tue Mar 28, 2017 6:19 pm

Ok, got it. Thank you. The extra click is annoying. Must be a feature for mobile designing or something?
B
60
S
20
G
56
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 35,941

Post » Tue Mar 28, 2017 6:44 pm

Personally I like the double click, that's how i always add a new objects to the project (double clicking the layout) and new events to event sheets. Feels more natural for me than the + icon in Construct 2. :)
B
9
S
3
Posts: 16
Reputation: 679


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests