Can't work with Arrays...

Get help using Construct 3!

Post » Mon Jun 19, 2017 6:28 pm

Message: brmarko3 can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
Hi...
Please, for god sakes, what am I doing wrong? e.e
Did try a thousand things but none seems to work...

https://imagebin.ca/v/3QXXab6VkiJa

I need to make an array with 2 columns, one for the person other for the ammount in the party, like:
"SWORDSMAN", 10
"ARCHERS", 5
But I can't find a way to do it... (Also did search in the forums and found nothing about it... Wich is strange, for it sounds like a basic question...)
Plz help :cry:
B
6
S
2
Posts: 4
Reputation: 464

Post » Mon Jun 19, 2017 6:37 pm

You can't have 0 height or depth. Start with 0,2,1
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
249
Posts: 3,763
Reputation: 138,577

Post » Mon Jun 19, 2017 6:48 pm

Message: brmarko3 can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
Did that, also not working :,(

Tried:
1,2,1
1,2,0
0,2,1

with 1,2,1 it puts "dummy,dummy" but still not editing them to "testX,textY" as (should be) in the print i sent b4...

Here:
https://imagebin.ca/v/3QXhEBOYF5Z7 <- first line is {Push.Back "test" on X axis} instead. (Still not working T.T)
B
6
S
2
Posts: 4
Reputation: 464

Post » Mon Jun 19, 2017 7:13 pm

http://www.blackhornettechnologies.com/Construct2Stuff/brmarko3_array.capx

You are pushing on the front, so just address X at 0.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
249
Posts: 3,763
Reputation: 138,577

Post » Mon Jun 19, 2017 7:43 pm

Perfect, it works!
Thank's, mister! ^^
B
6
S
2
Posts: 4
Reputation: 464


Return to How do I...?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests