Canvas question

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sat Jun 20, 2009 9:37 pm

When a object moves too fast and creates a pixel every tick in a canvas the pixels look separated. Is there any way to fix this?
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 512
Reputation: 2,674

Post » Sat Jun 20, 2009 10:19 pm

Draw a line. From the old to new position.
B
62
S
21
G
12
Posts: 1,910
Reputation: 13,155

Post » Sat Jun 20, 2009 10:40 pm

Or slow your sprite down so it's only moving 1px per tick.

Or make a loop that interpolates the old pos and the new pos and creates copies to fill in the gaps.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Sat Jun 20, 2009 10:45 pm

[quote="deadeye":1j6y9wxz]Or make a loop that interpolates the old pos and the new pos and creates copies to fill in the gaps.[/quote:1j6y9wxz]

Can you show me an example please? :)
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 512
Reputation: 2,674

Post » Sat Jun 20, 2009 10:55 pm

No! I'm busy. :)


Maybe later. ;)
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Sat Jun 20, 2009 11:09 pm

[quote="deadeye":24s2hgt8]No! I'm busy. :)


Maybe later. ;)[/quote:24s2hgt8]

Don't worry :D

I will try by myself but I'm 100% sure I will fail.
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 512
Reputation: 2,674

Post » Sat Jun 20, 2009 11:44 pm

I made this for somebody else a little while back, maybe you can find it of use as well. :)

Lines Without Breaks
Moderator
B
98
S
37
G
19
Posts: 1,584
Reputation: 17,817

Post » Sun Jun 21, 2009 12:20 am

[quote="linkman2004":hcbvvp8m]I made this for somebody else a little while back, maybe you can find it of use as well. :)

Lines Without Breaks[/quote:hcbvvp8m]

Thanks, this will be useful! :D
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 512
Reputation: 2,674


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests