.capx error

All closed bug reports are moved here.

Post » Wed Mar 29, 2017 9:44 pm

1. Steps to Reproduce
Tried to open a .capx that I had saved from a while back. (resaved it in a new version of C2 and tried to open it again in c3 just to see if that helped but got the same error)

2. Observed result:
Got this error dialog, saved it for your information:
Also appeared a subsequent and smaller pop up window after it which said:
Construct 3
"Failed to open project. Check it is a valid Construct 2 single-file (.capx) project."

Here's the info of the first error:

Error report information
Type: unhandled rejection
Reason: Error: invalid frame index
Construct 3 version: r12
URL: https://editor.construct.net/
Date: Wed Mar 29 2017 14:10:28 GMT-0700 (US Mountain Standard Time)
Uptime: 43.6 s

Platform information
Browser: Chrome
Browser version: 57.0.2987.110
Browser engine: Blink
Browser architecture: 64-bit
Context: browser
Operating system: Windows
Operating system version: 10
Operating system architecture: 64-bit
Device type: desktop
Device pixel ratio: 1
Logical CPU cores: 8
User agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/57.0.2987.110 Safari/537.36

WebGL information
Version string: WebGL 2.0 (OpenGL ES 3.0 Chromium)
Numeric version: 2
Supports NPOT textures: yes
Vendor: Google Inc.
Renderer: ANGLE (NVIDIA GeForce GTX 745 Direct3D11 vs_5_0 ps_5_0)
Major performance caveat: no
Maximum texture size: 16384
Point size range: 1 to 1024
Extensions: EXT_color_buffer_float, EXT_disjoint_timer_query_webgl2, EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic, OES_texture_float_linear, WEBGL_compressed_texture_s3tc, WEBGL_debug_renderer_info, WEBGL_debug_shaders, WEBGL_lose_context

3. Expected result:
Have it open in c3

4. I will attach a file:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B_4xfu ... sp=sharing
B
82
S
32
G
7
Posts: 281
Reputation: 10,685

Post » Thu Mar 30, 2017 12:26 pm

@DiegoM - think this is the repeat-to frame clamping you were talking about, just need to clamp when importing C2 project
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
233
G
88
Posts: 24,376
Reputation: 193,842

Post » Thu Mar 30, 2017 12:29 pm

Yeah, it looks like the same problem. Already fixed it, but the change didn't make it into r13.
Scirra Employee
B
10
S
5
G
2
Posts: 147
Reputation: 2,356


Return to Closed Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests