Capx upload not possible in arcade

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Tue Jun 19, 2012 10:58 am

I've just noticed in FF and Chrome that clicking the "Upload a capx" link in the "Edit Game" section of an uploaded example of mine did not work.

In chrome, there is just a quick loading time, without any pursuit.
In firefox it takes directly to a "Firefox does not know how to execute this URL" page of Gecko itself.
In firefox though, for a second before going to that page, I see a dialog with what I guess is a disclaimer.

@Tom: The link is "javscript:void(0);" and should be "javascript:void(0);"
Modifying it in firebug allowed me to upload my capx.


New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

Post » Thu Jun 21, 2012 5:14 pm

Ohh good spot thanks! Fixed for next uploadTom2012-06-21 17:14:37
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
125
S
37
G
25
Posts: 3,945
Reputation: 44,922

Post » Thu Jun 21, 2012 8:39 pm

It's terrible, tom wasn't delivered to scirra with a bug free no error certificate ! ;-p
B
16
S
5
G
3
Posts: 298
Reputation: 5,240


Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests