Card Game - AI Woes

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Nov 23, 2012 12:18 pm

Thanks so much for your help IsometricRobot!

It didn't fix my issue but I managed to halve my AI code after your suggestion twigged an idea.

Subsequently I found the freezing issue which had nothing to do with the AI, lol. I must have dragged a condition to the front of the script which stopped progression when the player 1's turn was up.

It happens with mouse driven interfaces I suppose, I'm so used to typing all my JavaScripts at work I didn't think that the issue could have been put down to an accident like this.

Now I can start debugging the AI without the script freezing! Thanks so much again, I'll remove the capx from Dropbox now because I should be OK from here on!!!

Brett
B
5
Posts: 19
Reputation: 513

Post » Sat Nov 24, 2012 1:11 am

Glad I could help in some round about way :D
B
20
S
4
G
2
Posts: 124
Reputation: 2,482

Post » Wed Apr 17, 2013 2:41 pm

I think the link is broken
Banned User
B
32
S
5
G
5
Posts: 116
Reputation: 6,365

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MarkThomas and 18 guests