[CCG] [TCG] [DCG] Your thought?

0 favourites
  • 7 posts
From the Asset Store
Create your own trading card game with this Fantasy TCG Card Template
  • Hi all,

My dream game to make falls in CCG (collectible card game) TCG (tradable card game) DCG (digital card game) genre, so I made a lot of research to get impression on how to get things done. Honestly, I haven't played a lot in this genre because I found C2 (gladly!!) when I'm still new to the genre and decided to learn game making and make my own game in this genre (still a long way to go though, hopefully I will see the light at the end though ).

I love the aspect of building unique strategy, and this genre seems to be the best at giving impression to players that it is not a "Pay to Win" kind of game, since the developer can avoid designing biased characters/card and let their players build/design "Built to Win" decks through strategies/combo of their own. However, if I chose not to go into "Pay to Win" concept, I definitely need something different (suggest me idea please! ) like "Pay to Collect".

I know there are people out there who loves to collect cards and build a very unique deck/strategies instead of copying winning decks. It's just a different kind of fun .

Below is the outline of concept that I can think of now: