[Center on me] | Not working properly! [Solved]

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Wed Jun 23, 2010 5:29 pm

I have stuck... It doesn't work properly at all... I have different layers and... when moving a character he "goes out of sight", i mean the display srolls too slow and char goes faster then it. Maybe it's because of layer settings?
B
2
G
2
Posts: 43
Reputation: 736

Post » Wed Jun 23, 2010 7:29 pm

If you have the layer the character is on set to anything but 100% on the scroll x rate and scroll y rate then this will happen, yeah.
B
9
S
2
G
4
Posts: 346
Reputation: 2,726

Post » Wed Jun 23, 2010 7:59 pm

[quote="Steven":3cz5s5qe]If you have the layer the character is on set to anything but 100% on the scroll x rate and scroll y rate then this will happen, yeah.[/quote:3cz5s5qe]
You're right. What's the solution? :roll:
X and Y Scroll Rate is 100%... What should I change?
B
2
G
2
Posts: 43
Reputation: 736

Post » Wed Jun 23, 2010 8:17 pm

This makes me going nuts!!! I don't understand what's wrong :?
B
2
G
2
Posts: 43
Reputation: 736

Post » Wed Jun 23, 2010 8:20 pm

The layer with your character on it needs to be set to 100%


Perhaps you have more than one object trying to be the center. Have a look at your other objects. That is all i can really think of without seeing your cap. Hope that helps.
B
9
S
2
G
4
Posts: 346
Reputation: 2,726

Post » Thu Jun 24, 2010 3:51 am

[quote="Steven":2f9s14hw]The layer with your character on it needs to be set to 100%


Perhaps you have more than one object trying to be the center. Have a look at your other objects. That is all i can really think of without seeing your cap. Hope that helps.[/quote:2f9s14hw]
You were 100% right! As there're two heroes (I wanted to switch between them) and I made wrong things in sheet. Thanks!
B
2
G
2
Posts: 43
Reputation: 736

Post » Sat Jun 26, 2010 6:02 pm

Why dont you use the advanced camera tool on the forums here,
Its amazing!
B
2
S
2
G
3
Posts: 140
Reputation: 1,530

Post » Sat Jun 26, 2010 7:27 pm

[quote="xxKitheifxx":2a95gs3y]Why dont you use the advanced camera tool on the forums here,
Its amazing![/quote:2a95gs3y]
Well, right now it's quite enough for me only built-in plugins :) But I'll give it a try!
B
2
G
2
Posts: 43
Reputation: 736


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests