Change icon...

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sun Aug 23, 2009 2:32 pm

Can I change the icon in the construct? (Which is in the window)
Thank you!
B
1
G
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 829

Post » Sun Aug 23, 2009 5:22 pm

not yet.
B
25
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,197
Reputation: 5,620

Post » Sun Aug 23, 2009 7:19 pm

[quote="JackGoad":1c3y0qcr]Can I change the icon in the construct? (Which is in the window)
Thank you![/quote:1c3y0qcr]

If you would like to change the icon of the prog or game, created by Contruct - it's possible. Do you want the movie, showing this?
B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 102
Reputation: 1,304

Post » Sun Aug 23, 2009 9:54 pm

[quote="Yaraslau":1fumnqr6]
If you would like to change the icon of the prog or game, created by Contruct - it's possible. Do you want the movie, showing this?[/quote:1fumnqr6]

yes please
Spriter Dev
B
88
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,486

Post » Mon Aug 24, 2009 12:57 am

there was some app, that hacked into exe files and u could change icons there. can't remember the name though.
B
24
S
7
G
3
Posts: 138
Reputation: 2,795

Post » Mon Aug 24, 2009 3:25 am

[quote:38l8ekhj]If you would like to change the icon of the prog or game, created by Contruct - it's possible. Do you want the movie, showing this?[/quote:38l8ekhj]
Yes
B
1
G
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 829

Post » Mon Aug 24, 2009 9:03 am

Well, it will be the hell... Almost small poem. :)
No movie, but graphic tutorial.
Step 1. Download this program (should pay ~ 500 euros for it). :D Joke, it's free.


Step 2. Open relevant progs or games in it. You should see something like this. Select Icon Group, then MAINICON. Like I did:


Step 3. Do this step, please. :D


Step 4. Select "open file with icon", select an .ico file -> press ok -> press replace.


Step 5. Everything should be o'kay.


Step 6 (the last step to simple cracking :wink: ). Save it.

P.S. I can't still replace the icon inside window during gaming, but working under investigation. Thank you for your attention!
B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 102
Reputation: 1,304

Post » Tue Aug 25, 2009 3:53 am

Construct has a built in icon editor. It changes your application/game's icon in the taskbar, and its file icon, but it doesn't seem like it affects the one in the window.
It's in the Project tab in the lower right. Just edit the icon "Default".

B
3
S
1
G
3
Posts: 82
Reputation: 1,189

Post » Tue Aug 25, 2009 10:51 am

AshyRaccoon, yes, but you should have a .cap file for this. So...my method for those, who don't know about Construct and haven't got a source file. Nothing more. :wink:

Changing text in application during runtime is possible, so believe there is a way to change an icon.
B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 102
Reputation: 1,304

Post » Tue Aug 25, 2009 11:02 am

You don't need a cap file to double click something :P.

Changing the icon during runtime is possible, but only if someone makes a plugin to do it.
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Next

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests