Change Resolution

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Sun Jul 22, 2012 1:07 pm

Hi
I want make game but I don't know what is Resolution and how I can change it
please help me
B
9
S
2
Posts: 95
Reputation: 1,019

Post » Sun Jul 22, 2012 7:37 pm

This tutorial will explain how to control the size of your game.
B
19
S
5
G
1
Posts: 104
Reputation: 2,920

Post » Mon Jul 23, 2012 12:58 pm

I want have 1280*720 resolution in Construct Classic
What should I do?
B
9
S
2
Posts: 95
Reputation: 1,019

Post » Mon Jul 23, 2012 2:59 pm

Do this.

The window size is an application setting.
B
11
S
2
G
3
Posts: 100
Reputation: 2,150

Post » Mon Jul 23, 2012 3:51 pm

I did it but I want use fullscreen mode
When I set it to fullscreen my game's size changes to my monitor's size
sorry for my bad English
B
9
S
2
Posts: 95
Reputation: 1,019

Post » Tue Jul 24, 2012 11:15 pm

Doing full screen is really a big issue in Classic, so I'm still curious how to do it without all the negative ramifications myself. There are ways, but each of them has their own big drawbacks.

Here's a method I've been using: http://www.scirra.com/forum/topic47220_post295684.html

However, if your layout is a certain size, for me at least, my sprites get all messed up. I asked TL22 (The creator of the example) today if he can help, so I'm hoping he knows of a fix.

The other one I know of is Ashley's example:

http://www.scirra.com/forum/fullscreen-while-keeping-aspect-ratio-with-bars_topic43714.html

The issue here is that there are little kinks in the system when using this. I'd rather not bother with it because you aren't allowed to use 0% scroll rates, meaning you can't use layers for pausing and a HUD etc. etc.

The actual fullscreen feature of Classic simply doesn't work. I really hope it's fixed some day. =/
B
16
S
2
G
1
Posts: 156
Reputation: 2,112


Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests