Change Sprite origin in realtime

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Feb 08, 2013 8:39 pm

Hill all!

Some body knows if it is possible to change a Sprite Object origin during the gameplay?
B
108
S
11
G
8
Posts: 180
Reputation: 8,728

Post » Fri Feb 08, 2013 9:01 pm

You can simply swap out sprites or animations?
B
57
S
19
G
9
Posts: 638
Reputation: 9,531

Post » Fri Feb 08, 2013 9:18 pm

As Bear mentioned, you can swap sprites or animations. Easiest may be to have animation frames that are actually just the same exactly image and adjust the origin in each one, then just call that frame when you need to change origin.
B
49
S
12
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,573

Post » Wed Feb 13, 2013 6:40 pm

@BluePhaze and @Bear

Excuse the long time to return, but was carnival holiday since last saturday and just today I am returning.

Well I think I did not express myself clear enough. What I want is change the "origin" coordinates of a sprite during execution of an webapp. I know I can "load URL" a sprite image, but it "origin" will be in the middle, and I want to change it.
B
108
S
11
G
8
Posts: 180
Reputation: 8,728

Post » Wed Feb 13, 2013 7:10 pm

Its probably on the todo list.

It was one of the features of CC.
Image ImageImage
B
167
S
50
G
160
Posts: 8,178
Reputation: 103,452

Post » Wed Feb 13, 2013 8:55 pm

Thanks @newt

Let's wait
B
108
S
11
G
8
Posts: 180
Reputation: 8,728


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests