Changing attributes

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sat Dec 04, 2010 11:12 pm

Is there a way to change an object attribute on the runtime? Namely solid atr.
ImageImage
B
26
S
6
G
8
Posts: 774
Reputation: 6,685

Post » Sat Dec 04, 2010 11:24 pm

You can add attributes at runtime with the action "System" -> "Add/ Remove attributes from object". Be advised that trying to remove an attribute with that action does nothing as it is not implemented. Another idea if you use sprite objects is you can enable\disable collisions with the "set collision mode" action.
B
94
S
33
G
118
Posts: 5,396
Reputation: 75,853

Post » Mon Dec 06, 2010 5:24 pm

Thank you, that worked
ImageImage
B
26
S
6
G
8
Posts: 774
Reputation: 6,685

Post » Fri Jan 07, 2011 9:25 pm

[quote:jmtnebom]Be advised that trying to remove an attribute with that action does nothing as it is not implemented[/quote:jmtnebom]
thats lame. so its almost a dead feature as you cant modify it =\
B
29
S
8
G
7
Posts: 643
Reputation: 6,482


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests