Changing Controls Runtime

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sat Jun 05, 2010 8:05 pm

I am brand new here so Hi all :)

I have a somewhat simple question.

Is it possible to change the control scheme on the platform behavior at runtime?
For example if the player pushes a lever and suddenly his controls are changed so the up arrow moves him left instead of the left arrow.

I can't seem to do it with events, but is it possible with scripting somehow?

Or should I use another movement behavior. The platform behavior has the gravity which is quite nice for my setup, so I would prefer using that.
B
1
G
2
Posts: 2
Reputation: 629

Post » Sat Jun 05, 2010 9:47 pm

Might take a look at this:
[url:m002yxns]http://www.scirra.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3900&start=0[/url:m002yxns]
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,356
Reputation: 66,767

Post » Sat Jun 05, 2010 11:11 pm

newt's right. that was that plugin was designed for,
but that's an older version, this is the new one:
[url:2xxdk5r6]http://www.scirra.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=3900&p=39880&hilit=custom+controls#p39880[/url:2xxdk5r6]
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Sun Jun 06, 2010 7:30 pm

Oops...this is the right link:
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=4476
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Mon Jun 07, 2010 4:19 pm

Nice guys, thanks

I will try that.
B
1
G
2
Posts: 2
Reputation: 629


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests